UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA PENSACOLA DIVISION

IN RE: 3M COMBAT ARMS EARPLUG PRODUCTS LIABILITY LITIGATION Case No. 3:19md2885

This Document Relates to All Cases

Judge M. Casey Rodgers Magistrate Judge Gary R. Jones

PRETRIAL ORDER NO. 38¹ Amended Plaintiff Leadership Reappointments

In accordance with Pretrial Order Nos. 7 and 31, and having carefully considered the submissions of plaintiffs' counsel, the Court hereby reappoints the following leadership team to continue fairly, effectively, and efficiently representing the interests of all plaintiffs in this litigation.²

A. Plaintiff Leadership Team

1. Lead

Bryan Aylstock, Lead Shelley Hutson, Co-Lead Chris Seeger, Co-Lead

2. Co-Liaison Counsel

Brian Barr Mike Burns

¹ This Order amends Pretrial Order No. 37, ECF No. 1130, to add an inadvertently omitted new appointment to the Executive Committee.

² All attorneys who reapplied were reappointed. Some members of the team were moved to different positions, after consultation with Lead and Co-Lead Counsel, and on further consideration of where the attorneys' skills and experience may better serve the litigation.

3. Executive Committee

Evan Buxner Tom Pirtle
Thomas Cartmell Sean Tracey
Roberto Martinez Adam Wolfson
Doug Monsour Genevieve Zimmerman

Paul Pennock

4. Steering Committee

Dave Buchanan, Co-Chair

Elizabeth Burke, Co-Chair

Virginia Anello

Karen Beyea-Schroeder

Katherine Cornell

Sindhu Daniel

W. Lewis Garrison, Jr.

Bradley Honnold

Rachel Lanier

Ruth Rizkalla

Michael Sacchet

Mikal Watts

5. Common Benefit Fund Committee

Shelley Hutson, Chair Chris Hellums
Riley Burnett Roberto Martinez
Henry Garrard

6. Discovery & ESI Subcommittee

Dave Buchanan, Chair Katherine Charonko Virginia Anello Nix Daniel Taylor Bartlett Neil Overholtz

7. Early Vetting Subcommittee

Rachel Lanier, Chair

Elizabeth Burke

Kenny Byrd

Abby McClellan

Erin Rogiers

Sara Schram

8. Law & Briefing Subcommittee

Michael Sacchet, Chair Nicole Berg Gabriel Assaad Andre Mura

9. Science & Experts Subcommittee

Doug Monsour, Chair Tom Pirtle

Gregory Graf Kimberly White

Doug Kreis

10. Joint Armed Services Committee

Karen Beyea-Schroeder Kristian Rasmussen Gregory Graf Edward Rowan

11. Joint Statute of Limitations Committee

Palmer Lambert Troy Bouk

12. Joint Settlement Committee

Chris Seeger, Chair Clayton Clark Bryan Aylstock Ernie Cory

B. Leadership Structure and Responsibilities

Plaintiffs' leadership will continue to have the responsibilities assigned to their respective positions in Pretrial Order No. 4, ECF No. 76, as well as the general obligations set forth in Pretrial Order No. 7, ECF No. 376.

C. Term of Appointments

All appointments are made for an approximate one-year period and will expire on May 21, 2021. A schedule for applying for reappointment at the end of this term will be established at an appropriate time in advance of the expiration date.

SO ORDERED, on this 17th day of May, 2020.

M. Casey Rodgers
M. CASEY RODGERS

UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE